The Grace of Wild Things
(eBook)

Book Cover
Published
HarperCollins, 2023.
ISBN
9780063142640
Status
Available Online

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Heather Fawcett., & Heather Fawcett|AUTHOR. (2023). The Grace of Wild Things . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Heather Fawcett and Heather Fawcett|AUTHOR. 2023. The Grace of Wild Things. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Heather Fawcett and Heather Fawcett|AUTHOR. The Grace of Wild Things HarperCollins, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Heather Fawcett, and Heather Fawcett|AUTHOR. The Grace of Wild Things HarperCollins, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9295900c-850d-61a7-fd94-0627b8b433e7-eng
Full titlegrace of wild things
Authorfawcett heather
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-02-24 21:38:02PM
Last Indexed2024-02-24 21:38:12PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedDec 22, 2023
Last UsedJan 29, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Heather Fawcett
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063142640_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15121014
    [isbn] => 9780063142640
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Grace of Wild Things
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 368
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Heather Fawcett
                    [artistFormal] => Fawcett, Heather
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Adolescence & Coming of Age
            [1] => Alternative Family
            [2] => Death, Grief, Bereavement
            [3] => Family
            [4] => Fantasy & Magic
            [5] => Juvenile Fiction
            [6] => Orphans & Foster Homes
            [7] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 3.19
    [id] => 15121014
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => An inventive and fantastical reimagining of Anne of Green Gables-with magic and witches!-that explores found family, loss, and the power of a girl's imagination, from the acclaimed author of The Language of Ghosts and The School Between Winter and Fairyland. Perfect for readers who loved The Girl Who Drank the Moon and Serafina and the Black Cloak.
	Grace has never been good at anything except magic-not that anyone believes her.
	While other children are adopted from the orphanage, nobody wants Grace. So she decides to make a home for herself by running away and offering herself as an apprentice to the witch in the nearby woods. After all, who better to teach Grace to use her magic? Surely the witch can't be that bad.
	But the witch is that bad-she steals souls for spells and gobbles up hearts. So Grace offers a deal: If she can learn all 100½ spells in the witch's grimoire, the witch will make Grace her apprentice. But if Grace fails, the witch can take her magic. The witch agrees, and soon an unexpected bond develops between them.
	But the spells are much harder than Grace expected, and when a monster from the witch's past threatens the home Grace has built, she may have to sacrifice more than her magic to save it.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15121014
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)