City of Ghosts
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Published
Scholastic Inc., 2018.
ISBN
9781338310818
Status
Available Online

More Details

Physical Description
5h 2m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.8, 7 Points
Lexile measure
720

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Victoria Schwab., Victoria Schwab|AUTHOR., & Reba Buhr|READER. (2018). City of Ghosts . Scholastic Inc..

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Victoria Schwab, Victoria Schwab|AUTHOR and Reba Buhr|READER. 2018. City of Ghosts. Scholastic Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Victoria Schwab, Victoria Schwab|AUTHOR and Reba Buhr|READER. City of Ghosts Scholastic Inc, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Victoria Schwab, Victoria Schwab|AUTHOR, and Reba Buhr|READER. City of Ghosts Scholastic Inc., 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID2c34d335-cf07-2cf5-fb3f-67cfbf3f7640-eng
Full titlecity of ghosts
Authorschwab victoria
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-13 04:00:03AM
Last Indexed2024-04-13 04:18:19AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 9, 2024
Last UsedApr 1, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Victoria Schwab
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/sca_9781338310801_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12178160
    [isbn] => 9781338310818
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => City of Ghosts
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 5h 2m 0s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Victoria Schwab
                    [artistFormal] => Schwab, Victoria
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Reba Buhr
                    [artistFormal] => Buhr, Reba
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Children's
        )

    [price] => 1.55
    [id] => 12178160
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From #1 NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of "Stranger Things" and Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn't like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates the living from the dead . . . and enter the world of spirits. Her best friend is even a ghost. So things are already pretty strange. But they're about to get much stranger. When Cass's parents start hosting a TV show about the world's most haunted places, the family heads off to Edinburgh, Scotland. Here, graveyards, castles, and secret passageways teem with restless phantoms. And when Cass meets a girl who shares her "gift," she realizes how much she still has to learn about the Veil and herself. And she'll have to learn fast. The city of ghosts is more dangerous than she ever imagined. NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab delivers a thrillingly spooky and action-packed tale of hauntings, history, mystery, and the bond between friends (even if that friend is a ghost . . .).
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12178160
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Cassidy Blake
    [publisher] => Scholastic Inc.
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)