Oh, Sal
(Playaway Audiobook)

Book Cover
Contributors
Published
Solon, Ohio : Findaway World, LLC, [2022].
ISBN
1669659755, 9781669659754
Physical Desc
1 audio media player (90 min.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
Status
Acton - Children's
J PLAYAWAY HENKES
1 available

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Acton - Children'sJ PLAYAWAY HENKESOn Shelf
LocationCall NumberStatus
Cambridge - Children'sBOP J HENOn Shelf
Lincoln - Children'sJ/Playaway - HenkesOn Shelf
Medford - Children'sjPlayaway/HenkesOn Shelf
Natick - Children's[J BkOnPlayer] HenkesOn Shelf
Wayland - Children'sJ PLAYAWAY FICTION HenkesOn Shelf

More Details

Published
Solon, Ohio : Findaway World, LLC, [2022].
Format
Playaway Audiobook
Language
English
ISBN
1669659755, 9781669659754
Accelerated Reader
LG
Level 4, 2 Points

Notes

General Note
Issued on Playaway.
General Note
Title supplied by publisher.
General Note
Release date supplied by publisher.
General Note
One set of earphones and one AAA battery required for playback.
General Note
Previously released by HarperCollins.
Participants/Performers
Read by Julienne Irons.
Description
"A stand-alone companion to two-time Newbery Honor author Kevin Henkes's award-winning, bestselling, and acclaimed The Year of Billy Miller and Billy Miller Makes a Wish. This short, humorous, and accessible novel for newly independent readers focuses on Billy's younger sister, Sal, and what unfolds during an eventful holiday season at the Miller house. Oh, Sal is illustrated in black-and-white throughout by the author, and is perfect for fans of Ramona, Ivy + Bean, and Dory Fantasmagory. The Miller family is celebrating its first holiday with the new baby. Billy is excited that Uncle Jake is visiting, but nothing about this holiday season is making Billy's little sister Sal happy. The baby is a noisy nuisance and hogging all of Mama's attention. Plus, the baby doesn't even have a name yet. To make matters worse, Sal lost the very best gift that Santa gave her! Will Sal find her present? Will the Millers find a name for the baby? Will Billy always be an annoying big brother? The holiday season (and life with the Millers) is full of surprises--and warmth, kindness, family, celebration, and love--in the hands of award-winning author Kevin Henkes. Illustrated throughout with black-and-white art by the author, Oh, Sal is an excellent choice for early elementary grades, as well as a terrific family and classroom read-aloud for any time of the year. A stand-alone companion to The Year of Billy Miller (a Newbery Honor Book) and Billy Miller Makes a Wish."--,Provided by publisher.
Target Audience
Grades 3 - 6.

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Henkes, K., & Irons, J. (2022). Oh, Sal . Findaway World, LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Henkes, Kevin and Julienne, Irons. 2022. Oh, Sal. Findaway World, LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Henkes, Kevin and Julienne, Irons. Oh, Sal Findaway World, LLC, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Henkes, Kevin,, and Julienne Irons. Oh, Sal Findaway World, LLC, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.