The banned bookshop of Maggie Banks
(Book)

Book Cover
Published
Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Landmark, [2022].
ISBN
9781728246444, 172824644X
Physical Desc
329 pages ; 21 cm
Status

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Arlington - PaperbackPB ROBINSON, S.Checked Out
Brookline - AdultFIC Robinson, ShaunaOn Shelf
Cambridge - Speed Read[EXPRESS PB] ROn Shelf
Cambridge - Speed Read[EXPRESS PB] ROn Shelf
Cambridge O'Connell - AdultFICTION Robinson, ShaunaOn Shelf
Show All Copies

More Details

Published
Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Landmark, [2022].
Format
Book
Street Date
2211
Language
English
ISBN
9781728246444, 172824644X

Notes

Description
"From acclaimed author Shauna Robinson comes a bookish, millennial story about a young woman looking to start a new chapter in her life, and in doing so finds a community built around the books we love and the book club: fun, goofy, and totally against the rules. Catering to the stories folks actually want to read and making fun of the stuffy "classics", Maggie falls in love with books and realizes the power stories have to build community. But with a historical society itching to catch her and shut her down for good, and a budding relationship with an adorably strait-laced inspector weighing on her conscience, everything starts to fall apart. And just as Maggie feels herself becoming a part of the community, she unearths a town secret that could ruin everything. She'll have to figure out what's more important: the books that formed a small town's history, or the stories poised to change it all. A warm, funny book club read about community, finding yourself, and the transformative power of stories, The Banned Bookshop of Maggie Banks is a much-needed novel perfect for readers of The Storied Life of AJ Fikry and The Bookish Life of Nina Hill. Praise for Must Love Books "A heartfelt and exciting debut...a wise and honest story of how it feels to be a young woman in search of yourself."-Taylor Jenkins Reid, New York Times bestselling author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo and Malibu Rising "A tender reflection on finding your person while you're still desperately searching for yourself."-KJ Dell'Antonia, New York Times bestselling author of The Chicken Sisters "A book for book lovers... It's impossible not to root for Nora!"-Jesse Q. Sutanto, National Bestselling author of Dial A for Aunties"--,Provided by publisher.

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Robinson, S. (2022). The banned bookshop of Maggie Banks . Sourcebooks Landmark.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Robinson, Shauna. 2022. The Banned Bookshop of Maggie Banks. Sourcebooks Landmark.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Robinson, Shauna. The Banned Bookshop of Maggie Banks Sourcebooks Landmark, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Robinson, Shauna. The Banned Bookshop of Maggie Banks Sourcebooks Landmark, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.