Things that grow
(Playaway Audiobook)

Book Cover
Published
Solon, Ohio : Findaway World, LLC, [2021].
Edition
Unabridged.
ISBN
9798200697601
Physical Desc
1 audio media player (08 hr., 14 min., 18 sec.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
Status

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Sherborn - Young AdultYA PLAYAWAY GOLDSTEINOn Shelf

More Details

Published
Solon, Ohio : Findaway World, LLC, [2021].
Format
Playaway Audiobook
Edition
Unabridged.
Language
English
ISBN
9798200697601
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 5, 12 Points

Notes

General Note
Issued on Playaway.
General Note
Title from playaway label
General Note
Originally release by ℗ 2021
General Note
Release date supplied by publisher.
General Note
One set of earphones and one AAA battery required for playback.
Participants/Performers
Read by Tessa Netting.
Description
After her grandmother dies, a girl travels to different gardens to scatter her ashes, learning about life and love along the way. From Love Letters advice columnist and podcast host Meredith Goldstein, this emotionally resonant novel with a touch of humor is perfect for fans of Robin Benway and Jenna Evans Welch. When Lori's Dorothy Parker-loving grandmother dies, Lori's world is turned upside down. Grandma Sheryl was everything to Lori--and not just because Sheryl raised Lori when Lori's mom got a job out of town. Now Lori's mom is insisting on moving her away from her beloved Boston right before senior year. Desperate to stay for as long as possible, Lori insists on honoring her grandmother's last request before she moves: to scatter Sheryl's ashes near things that grow. Along with her uncle Seth and Chris, best friend and love-of-her-life crush, Lori sets off on a road trip to visit her grandmother's favorite gardens. Dodging forest bathers, scandalized volunteers, and angry homeowners, they come to terms with the shape of life after Grandma Sheryl. Saying goodbye isn't easy, but Lori might just find a way to move forward surrounded by the people she loves.

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Goldstein, M., & Netting, T. (2021). Things that grow (Unabridged.). Findaway World, LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Goldstein, Meredith and Tessa, Netting. 2021. Things That Grow. Findaway World, LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Goldstein, Meredith and Tessa, Netting. Things That Grow Findaway World, LLC, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Goldstein, Meredith,, and Tessa Netting. Things That Grow Unabridged., Findaway World, LLC, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.