I Am Princess X
(eBook)

Book Cover
Published
Scholastic Inc., 2015.
ISBN
9780545642743
Status
Available Online

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG+
Level 5.3, 9 Points

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Cherie Priest., Cherie Priest|AUTHOR., & Kali Ciesemier|ILLUSTRATOR. (2015). I Am Princess X . Scholastic Inc..

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Cherie Priest, Cherie Priest|AUTHOR and Kali Ciesemier|ILLUSTRATOR. 2015. I Am Princess X. Scholastic Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Cherie Priest, Cherie Priest|AUTHOR and Kali Ciesemier|ILLUSTRATOR. I Am Princess X Scholastic Inc, 2015.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Cherie Priest, Cherie Priest|AUTHOR, and Kali Ciesemier|ILLUSTRATOR. I Am Princess X Scholastic Inc., 2015.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID498d9276-f72e-235e-2325-e4ad9d9b0e50-eng
Full titlei am princess x
Authorpriest cherie
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-17 18:36:24PM
Last Indexed2024-04-19 22:19:19PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedDec 13, 2023
Last UsedJan 15, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2015
    [artist] => Cherie Priest
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/sca_9780545642743_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15954986
    [isbn] => 9780545642743
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => I Am Princess X
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 240
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Cherie Priest
                    [artistFormal] => Priest, Cherie
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kali Ciesemier
                    [artistFormal] => Ciesemier, Kali
                    [relationship] => ILLUSTRATOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Computers & Digital Media
            [1] => Friendship
            [2] => Juvenile Fiction
            [3] => Mysteries & Detective Stories
            [4] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 1.1
    [id] => 15954986
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Best friends, big fans, a mysterious webcomic, and a long-lost girl collide in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of both Cory Doctorow and Sarah Dessen, & illustrated throughout with comics.
	Once upon a time, two best friends created a princess together. Libby drew the pictures, May wrote the tales, and their heroine, Princess X, slayed all the dragons and scaled all the mountains their imaginations could conjure.   Once upon a few years later, Libby was in the car with her mom, driving across the Ballard Bridge on a rainy night. When the car went over the side, Libby passed away, and Princess X died with her. Once upon a now: May is sixteen and lonely, wandering the streets of Seattle, when she sees a sticker slapped in a corner window.  Princess X?   When May looks around, she sees the Princess everywhere: Stickers. Patches. Graffiti. There's an entire underground culture, focused around a webcomic at IAmPrincessX.com. The more May explores the webcomic, the more she sees disturbing similarities between Libby's story and Princess X online. And that means that only one person could have started this phenomenon---her best friend, Libby, who lives.       Praise for I Am Princess X*"An engrossing cyberthriller packed with a puzzling mystery, crackerjack detective work, and an eerie, atmospheric sense of place." --Booklist, starred review*"Fresh and contemporary, this hybrid novel/comic packs a lot of plot... but its strongest suit may be Priest's keen understanding of the chasmic gap between the way teens and adults engage in the landscape of the Internet." --Publisher's Weekly, starred review*"A tantalizing, page-turner of a mystery." --School Library Journal, starred review"Readers will likely swallow this book in a single gulp... compelling and exciting." --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books       Cherie Priest is the author of I Am Princess X, her debut young adult novel which earned three starred reviews and was a YALSA Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers. She is also the author of more than a dozen adult science fiction, fantasy, and horror novels, including Boneshaker, which won the Locus Award for Best Science Fiction Novel. She lives in Seattle, Washington and can be found online at www.cheriepriest.com and @cmpriest.   

   Kali Ciesemier's work has appeared in the New Yorker, the Los Angeles Times, Ebony, Mental Floss, and many other publications. She lives in New York. Please visit her website at www.ciesemier.com and follow her on Twitter at @kalidraws.       From I AM PRINCESS XThe sticker on the very last building before Olive Street shouldn't have caught her eye at all. It was vinyl, and cheap. The edge was starting to peel. The colors were a little faded. It was round with a black border. But within this border was the outline of a girl with shiny blue hair. She wore a pink puff-sleeved dress, a tall gold crown, and red Chucks. In her left hand, she held a purple sword shaped like a katana.May kept staring at the stupid sticker like maybe it'd pop to life and tell her that none of it was ever true. Not the bridge. Not the car. Not the water. Not Libby's closed casket and her empty house, with an empty room, and an empty closet where the boxes of Princess X memorabilia used to be.Maybe none of it was true. Or at least not the most important thing. Maybe Libby was alive.    Praise for I Am Princess X*"An engrossing cyberthriller packed with a puzzling mystery, crackerjack detective work, and an eerie, atmospheric sense of place." --Booklist, starred review*"Fresh and contemporary, this hybrid novel/comic packs a lot of plot... but its strongest suit may be Priest's keen understanding of the chasmic gap between the way teens and adults engage in the landscape of the Internet." --Publisher's Weekly, starred review*"A tantalizing, page-turner of a mystery." --School Library Journal, starred review"Readers will likely swallow this book in a single gulp... co
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15954986
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Scholastic Inc.
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)