A Crown of Ivy and Glass
(eBook)

Book Cover
Published
Sourcebooks Inc, 2023.
ISBN
9781728232003
Status
Available Online

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Claire Legrand., & Claire Legrand|AUTHOR. (2023). A Crown of Ivy and Glass . Sourcebooks Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Claire Legrand and Claire Legrand|AUTHOR. 2023. A Crown of Ivy and Glass. Sourcebooks Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Claire Legrand and Claire Legrand|AUTHOR. A Crown of Ivy and Glass Sourcebooks Inc, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Claire Legrand, and Claire Legrand|AUTHOR. A Crown of Ivy and Glass Sourcebooks Inc, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf5fb0607-0b20-136d-c1ea-8b102de50091-eng
Full titlecrown of ivy and glass
Authorlegrand claire
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-26 06:18:44AM
Last Indexed2024-05-26 06:21:37AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 18, 2024
Last UsedMay 21, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Claire Legrand
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/vsa_9781728232003_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15918130
    [isbn] => 9781728232003
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => A Crown of Ivy and Glass
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 560
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Claire Legrand
                    [artistFormal] => Legrand, Claire
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Dark Fantasy
            [1] => Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
            [2] => Fantasy
            [3] => Fiction
            [4] => Romance
        )

    [price] => 0.99
    [id] => 15918130
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => "Full of high stakes and detailed fantasy worldbuilding with interesting mythology for readers." -Library Journal

	New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn, Claire Legrand, makes her stunning adult debut with A Crown of Ivy and Glass, a lush, sweeping, steamy fantasy romance series starter that's perfect for fans of Bridgerton and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

	Lady Gemma Ashbourne seemingly has it all. She's young, gorgeous, and rich. Her family was Anointed by the gods, blessed with incredible abilities. But underneath her glittering façade, Gemma is deeply sad. Years ago, her sister Mara was taken to the Middlemist to guard against treacherous magic. Her mother abandoned the family. Her father and eldest sister, Farrin-embroiled in a deadly blood feud with the mysterious Bask family-often forget Gemma exists.

	Worst of all, Gemma is the only Ashbourne to possess no magic. Instead, her body fights it like poison. Constantly ill, aching with loneliness, Gemma craves love and yearns to belong.

	Then she meets the devastatingly handsome Talan d'Astier. His family destroyed themselves, seduced by a demon, and Talan, the only survivor, is determined to redeem their honor. Intrigued and enchanted, Gemma proposes a bargain: She'll help Talan navigate high society if he helps her destroy the Basks. According to popular legend, a demon called The Man With the Three-Eyed Crown is behind the families' blood feud-slay the demon, end the feud.

	But attacks on the Middlemist are increasing. The plot against the Basks quickly spirals out of control. And something immense and terrifying is awakening in Gemma, drawing her inexorably toward Talan and an all-consuming passion that could destroy her-or show her the true strength of her power at last.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15918130
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Middlemist Trilogy
    [publisher] => Sourcebooks Inc
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)