Thompson Lake Series: Books #1-2
(eBook)

Book Cover
Published
Timpi Publishing, 2018.
ISBN
9781386109006
Status
Available Online

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Deanna Cabinian., & Deanna Cabinian|AUTHOR. (2018). Thompson Lake Series: Books #1-2 . Timpi Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Deanna Cabinian and Deanna Cabinian|AUTHOR. 2018. Thompson Lake Series: Books #1-2. Timpi Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Deanna Cabinian and Deanna Cabinian|AUTHOR. Thompson Lake Series: Books #1-2 Timpi Publishing, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Deanna Cabinian, and Deanna Cabinian|AUTHOR. Thompson Lake Series: Books #1-2 Timpi Publishing, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDaf9c9fbd-fb99-13d3-a4df-c34283a54941-eng
Full titlethompson lake series books 1 2
Authorcabinian deanna
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-10-19 16:01:16PM
Last Indexed2024-04-13 01:30:28AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 14, 2024
Last UsedApr 5, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Deanna Cabinian
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/dra_9781386109006_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15215940
    [isbn] => 9781386109006
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Thompson Lake Series
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 458
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Deanna Cabinian
                    [artistFormal] => Cabinian, Deanna
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Coming Of Age
            [1] => Contemporary
            [2] => Humorous
            [3] => Romance
            [4] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 1.05
    [id] => 15215940
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Two charming YA novels about friendship, first love, and heartbreak--perfect for fans of Maureen Johnson and John Green.Included:ONE NIGHTBreakups are the worst.Thompson is miserable. Can he get Caroline back?With his mind on HER, his life takes an unexpected turn. Elvis gives him a job. He knows nothing about the world of celebrity impersonators, but he does know social media.And so starts his adventure......where will it take him?Will he find his true love?If you liked John Green's Paper Towns or the film The Way Way Back, you'll love this contemporary YA novel. If you like teen angst with a bit of romance this book is for you.Get it now and start the adventure.*****Finalist (Young Adult) 2017 -- Kindle Book AwardsBronze Medalist (Young Adult) 2017 -- Moonbeam Children's Book AwardsONE LOVELong-distance relationships are tough. Thompson should know.He's going to college in Hawaii, but his girlfriend's in Italy. To keep busy he gets a job at Hawaii Western University's newspaper where he meets a cast of characters including Kenny, the paper's outspoken editor; Tony, a young father; and Charlotte, a copy editor who shares his love of Elvis's music.Things get complicated when his friendship with Charlotte starts to feel like something more.Which girl will Thompson choose? And will she choose him?Will he discover that, despite what he believes, a person can have more than One Love?One Love, the companion novel to One Night (2016), is a contemporary novel about college, first love, and friendship. Though it is technically a sequel to One Night it can be read as a standalone novel. One Love appeals to fans of Flat Out Love by Jessica Park and One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid.PRAISE FOR THE THOMPSON LAKE SERIES:"One Night breaks away from the normal coming-of-age saga with an intense story of growth and self-discovery that's very highly recommended for mature teens and new adult readers alike." -Midwest Book Review"Thoroughly enjoyed this quirky cast of characters and the setting." -I Got the Books"I really LOVED it!" -I Speak Bookish"Charming, pitch perfect, laugh-out-loud funny!" -Lauren's Crammed Bookshelf
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15215940
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Thompson Lake
    [subtitle] => Books #1-2
    [publisher] => Timpi Publishing
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)