I Now Pronounce You Someone Else
(eBook)

Book Cover
Published
Scholastic Inc., 2010.
ISBN
9780545283137
Status
Available Online

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Erin McCahan., & Erin McCahan|AUTHOR. (2010). I Now Pronounce You Someone Else . Scholastic Inc..

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Erin McCahan and Erin McCahan|AUTHOR. 2010. I Now Pronounce You Someone Else. Scholastic Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Erin McCahan and Erin McCahan|AUTHOR. I Now Pronounce You Someone Else Scholastic Inc, 2010.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Erin McCahan, and Erin McCahan|AUTHOR. I Now Pronounce You Someone Else Scholastic Inc., 2010.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID321ddf11-85c5-e274-552d-d487b2133edf-eng
Full titlei now pronounce you someone else
Authormccahan erin
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-02-29 13:59:26PM
Last Indexed2024-04-19 21:36:26PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedOct 23, 2023
Last UsedApr 18, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2010
    [artist] => Erin McCahan
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/sca_9780545283137_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14925931
    [isbn] => 9780545283137
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => I Now Pronounce You Someone Else
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 272
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Erin McCahan
                    [artistFormal] => McCahan, Erin
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Family
            [1] => Humorous Stories
            [2] => Juvenile Fiction
            [3] => Love & Romance
            [4] => Parents
        )

    [price] => 0.99
    [id] => 14925931
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The teen-girl fascination with weddings comes to fiction in this hilarious debut, as 17-year-old Bronwen Oliver plots her escape from her family . . . by marrying into someone else's.
	Here Comes the Bride -- If She Can Pass Chemistry.Seventeen-yaer-old Bronwen Oliver has a secret: She's really Phoebe, the lost daughter of the loving Lilywhite family. That's the only way to explain her cold, manipulative mother, distant stepfather, and good-for-nothing brother: Bronwen must have been switched at birth, and she can't wait to get back to her real family.Then she meets Jared. He's sweet, funny, everything she wants - and he has the family Bronwen has always wanted too. When he proposes fourth months after they meet, she says yes. But as the wedding day approaches, Bronwen begins to wonder if Jared is truly what she needs. And if he's not, she has to ask: What would Phoebe Lilywhite do?            "Offering sharp wit and plenty of romantic interludes, first-time author McCahan captures the excitement and panic of a teenage girl on the fast track to becoming Mrs. Somebody. . . . Told in lively first-person narrative, this intelligent romance teaches a hard but relevant lesson about living dreams and letting them go." -- Publishers Weekly"Lively and light, McCahan's novel covers that time period of high school and college when young adults try on and discard personalities in search of their true selves. It should appeal to fans of Meg Cabot and Maureen Johnson." -- School Library Journal"This first-person narrative about the complexities of family and commitment will grab teens." -- Booklist "Offering sharp wit and plenty of romantic interludes, first-time author McCahan captures the excitement and panic of a teenage girl on the fast track to becoming Mrs. Somebody. . . . Told in lively first-person narrative, this intelligent romance teaches a hard but relevant lesson about living dreams and letting them go." -- Publishers Weekly"Lively and light, McCahan's novel covers that time period of high school and college when young adults try on and discard personalities in search of their true selves. It should appeal to fans of Meg Cabot and Maureen Johnson." -- School Library Journal"This first-person narrative about the complexities of family and commitment will grab teens." -- Booklist
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14925931
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Scholastic Inc.
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)