Oh, Sal
(eBook)

Book Cover
Published
HarperCollins, 2022.
ISBN
9780063244955
Status
Available Online

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
LG
Level 4, 2 Points

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Kevin Henkes., & Kevin Henkes|AUTHOR. (2022). Oh, Sal . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kevin Henkes and Kevin Henkes|AUTHOR. 2022. Oh, Sal. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kevin Henkes and Kevin Henkes|AUTHOR. Oh, Sal HarperCollins, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Kevin Henkes, and Kevin Henkes|AUTHOR. Oh, Sal HarperCollins, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDdb94e41c-b050-38f8-c076-e64f48a98ce1-eng
Full titleoh sal
Authorhenkes kevin
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-24 12:54:15PM
Last Indexed2024-06-24 13:08:48PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedDec 19, 2023
Last UsedMay 22, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Kevin Henkes
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063244955_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14802220
    [isbn] => 9780063244955
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Oh, Sal
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 144
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kevin Henkes
                    [artistFormal] => Henkes, Kevin
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Emotions & Feelings
            [1] => Family
            [2] => Humorous Stories
            [3] => Juvenile Fiction
            [4] => New Baby
            [5] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 2.59
    [id] => 14802220
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A stand-alone companion to two-time Newbery Honor author Kevin Henkes’s award-winning, bestselling, and acclaimed The Year of Billy Miller and Billy Miller Makes a Wish. This short, humorous, and accessible novel for newly independent readers focuses on Billy’s younger sister, Sal, and what unfolds during an eventful holiday season at the Miller house.

Oh, Sal is illustrated in black-and-white throughout by the author, and is perfect for fans of Ramona, Ivy + Bean, and Dory Fantasmagory.

The Miller family is celebrating its first holiday with the new baby. Billy is excited that Uncle Jake is visiting, but nothing about this holiday season is making Billy’s little sister Sal happy. The baby is a noisy nuisance and hogging all of Mama’s attention. Plus, the baby doesn’t even have a name yet. To make matters worse, Sal lost the very best gift that Santa gave her!

Will Sal find her present? Will the Millers find a name for the baby? Will Billy always be an annoying big brother?

The holiday season (and life with the Millers) is full of surprises—and warmth, kindness, family, celebration, and love—in the hands of award-winning author Kevin Henkes. Illustrated throughout with black-and-white art by the author, Oh, Sal is an excellent choice for early elementary grades, as well as a terrific family and classroom read-aloud for any time of the year.

A stand-alone companion to The Year of Billy Miller (a Newbery Honor Book) and Billy Miller Makes a Wish. 
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14802220
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)