Any Sign of Life
(eBook)

Book Cover
Author
Published
Greenwillow Books, 2021.
ISBN
9780062691958
Status
Available Online

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 5, 14 Points

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Rae Carson., & Rae Carson|AUTHOR. (2021). Any Sign of Life . Greenwillow Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Rae Carson and Rae Carson|AUTHOR. 2021. Any Sign of Life. Greenwillow Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Rae Carson and Rae Carson|AUTHOR. Any Sign of Life Greenwillow Books, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Rae Carson, and Rae Carson|AUTHOR. Any Sign of Life Greenwillow Books, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc56365af-41ae-15f4-0719-35a4caaf340b-eng
Full titleany sign of life
Authorcarson rae
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-24 17:24:11PM
Last Indexed2024-04-24 17:25:21PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 9, 2024
Last UsedJan 9, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Rae Carson
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062691958_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13911303
    [isbn] => 9780062691958
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Any Sign of Life
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 384
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Rae Carson
                    [artistFormal] => Carson, Rae
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Alien Contact
            [2] => Apocalyptic & Post-apocalyptic
            [3] => Girls & Women
            [4] => Science Fiction
            [5] => Self-esteem & Self-reliance
            [6] => Social Themes
            [7] => Survival Stories
            [8] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.89
    [id] => 13911303
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => When a teenage girl thinks she may be the only person left alive in her town—maybe in the whole world—she must rely on hope, trust, and her own resilience. A harrowing and pulse-pounding survival story from New York Times–bestselling author Rae Carson. Any Sign of Life is a must-have for readers of Rick Yancey’s The 5th Wave and Neal Shusterman and Jarrod Shusterman's Dry.

Paige Miller is determined to take her basketball team to the state championship, maybe even beyond. But as March Madness heats up, Paige falls deathly ill. Days later, she wakes up attached to an IV and learns that the whole world has perished. Everyone she loves, and all of her dreams for the future—they’re gone.

But Paige is a warrior. She pushes through her fear and her grief and gets through each day scrounging for food, for shelter, for safety. As she struggles with her new reality, Paige learns that the apocalypse did not happen by accident. And that there are worse things than being alone.

New York Times–bestselling author Rae Carson tells a contemporary and all-too-realistic story about surviving against the odds in this near-future thriller. Any Sign of Life will electrify fans of Rory Power’s Wilder Girls and Emily St. John Mandel’s Station Eleven.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13911303
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Greenwillow Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)